Discuss Having trouble with getting a JIB/ECS card in the Certification NICEIC, NAPIT, Stroma, BECSA Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Welcome to ElectriciansForums.net - The American Electrical Advice Forum
Head straight to the main forums to chat by click here:   American Electrical Advice Forum

Nitram

-
Reaction score
I have been working for one main contractor as a subbie for about 5 years (hoping to go on the payroll eventually) until they went bust last year. I got my 2360 pt 1 and 2 and 17th 1st ed. and try as I might I found progression impossible given my circumstances. I find myself in need of a JIB/ECS card to allow me to work on site nowadays and so have been trying to obtain one. I found the ECA site and found it probably the worst website ever to navigate through and after passing the farce they call an H&S test I attempted to apply for said card. I am told that a Brown Striped Experienced worker card is the one for me given my qualifications and paid for the card after nearly 2 months of pratting about on the unfriendly website trying to enter the info requested to allow processing. I have just had an email telling me that my certificates for 2360 pt 2 are not correct and should not include certificates for 'Units'. But the only certificates I got from C&G are exactly that .. Level 3 Unit Certificates in Installation, Commissioning and Fault Diagnosis, Assignments pt 2 and Practical tasks, Electrical Science and principles. I can't progress as I don't know of a certificate that proves or supports my application..... I am desparately trying to get a job and am stymied by confusion... can anyone offer me some clarity (or a job) I am at my wits end to be honest - thanks to those who have suggestions or can clarify my situation....