Discuss I am currently studying level 3 electrical installation in the UK Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

When you see the answers to an exam it always looks easy, but that is why you really have to try and think things through before being told. It is the thinking that matters!

More generally, don't see this forum as a place just to get answers, but more to discuss what you think and to question the 'why' of certain things. You will find very experienced folk on here still asking for advice on unusual problems or systems, not always because they don't know but sometimes to walk round the arguments to decide what is the best solution for a given situation.

Sorry for the late reply,was struggling to upload the file of my answers. I went down this approach and was wondering if anyone thought this was way off or?

Attachments

• 33AE3A29-58A2-4BD1-9FB7-47455D29372E.jpeg
    84.7 KB · Views: 32
Just took a very quick look and answering 'conduit' to every point is not very specific!

They probably (not studied this exam, so don't listen to me) expect you to be more specific about items making up the conduit system as well as other things that might impact on its safety and reliability (wall, nearby cables/pipes/etc)

Reply to I am currently studying level 3 electrical installation in the UK Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Similar Threads

Hi all, I completed my level 2 2365 installation and my level 3 8202 advanced technical diploma in electrical installation and I’m unsure on...
Replies
Views
I am seeking a job as an electricians mate / improver / labourer around South Yorkshire. I am based in Doncaster, i have a uk full driving licence...
Replies
Views
Hi, Just wondered if anyone knows whether there is such a thing as a distance learning version of the level 3 (C&G or EAL) Electrical...
Replies
Views