NAPIT Certification Scheme Napit First Assessment

Discuss Napit First Assessment in the Certification NICEIC, NAPIT, Stroma, BECSA Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Welcome to ElectriciansForums.net - The American Electrical Advice Forum
Head straight to the main forums to chat by click here:   American Electrical Advice Forum

J

Jamieblade1

Newbie here!

Hopefully I've posted in the right section!!

I have my assessment coming up for Napit in a couple of weeks and they haven't sent me a checklist or anything informing me of what the inspector/assessor will be asking or wanting to see. It will be my first time joining an organisation like Napit as I currently work for a company at the minute, who obviously deal with them themselves. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

They won't tell you what they're going to ask because that's up to the person who comes out, he'll get a feel for you (fnarr fnarr) and tailor his questions to suit.

You can look at their website that is not very informative, but it does reference the requirements of minimum technical competence (unfortunately linking to an out of date link) for competent persons, but based on this information the Electricians guide to the building regulations provides a detailed list of the requirements in the appendix (or it did for the last edition (I am not up to date enough to have the current edition).

The requirements are not too onerous so long as you have up to date reference books (BS7671, PArt P, GS38, OSG, MG on EWR), calibration certificates, insurance and details of current jobs you should be OK.

The questions are not usually ones to tax you so long as you are competent and you can always look things up if need (after all the reference books are there).

But follow Trev's advice to get the correct word, they are not out to fail you so they want you to be ready.