Search the forum,

Discuss What qualification next??? in the Australia area at ElectriciansForums.net

I

isitnow

Hi guys need your advice. I'm a qualified electrician to 17th standard and ive also done my 2391 inspect and test and i want to keep going.

Atm im working for a contracting company but this won't be for ever so im just wondering which route to go next perhaps a design course so in future when and if i start my own firm it will help in anyway. What route have any of you gone in my situation. Im 23 now and dont want to leave a big gap between learning.

Any recommendations would be great thanks

:iagree:

and you've got half of it in bag with your 2391

Ok sounds good to me i had heard of this one and was the one i was interested in do you have this archy and do you know what this qualifies me to do ill take a guess and say design lol calcs on circuits etc.

Ill look into the course on google now but if you have any additional info thagt would be great, i will hit the thanks button aswell lol

:iagree: as well.....

2391 design course
HNC electrical / electronic engineering

or possibly better if you are going to build up your installation business

HNC Building Services electrical

Ok sounds good to me i had heard of this one and was the one i was interested in do you have this archy and do you know what this qualifies me to do ill take a guess and say design lol calcs on circuits etc.

Ill look into the course on google now but if you have any additional info thagt would be great, i will hit the thanks button aswell lol

I got it when it was called 2400, about 7 years ago.
I suppose having it wouldn't harm your chances of getting into installation design, in a warm office sat in front of the computer playing with design software!
Apart from that, I think it gives you a much better understanding of the regs etc and you'll be a better electrician for it.