Discuss Can anyone recommend and useful website or books? in the Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Welcome to ElectriciansForums.net - The American Electrical Advice Forum
Head straight to the main forums to chat by click here:   American Electrical Advice Forum

P

PLW

Hi there guys I am a trainee electrician and I am wondering whether any of you can recommend any websites or books that can simplify and give me a more basic understanding of electrical installations and their components as I am finding some aspects of my course a little overwhelming?

Hi there guys I am a trainee electrician and I am wondering whether any of you can recommend any websites or books that can simplify and give me a more basic understanding of electrical installations and their components as I am finding some aspects of my course a little overwhelming?
This one mate ;) we have a trainee section you can apply for if your on a course.

Hi PLW, just a thought, if you are at college see if you can borrow a book or 3 from the library? I don't know if it still works like that, but it can save some money. Just to pick one aspect, I found IET Guidance Note 8 on Earthing and Bonding quite good. It's a mix of diagrams, explanations, tables and eqn. And things in it are correct, unlike some things on the internet. I ate it "a page a day" and asked about things I didn't understand. I'm sure there'll be other suggestions. Cheers.

This bloke has some good vids and some excellent books try Googling him

John Ward vids are good as well. The Learning Lounge is quite good, but annual subs of 50 odds squids.

Hi PLW and welcome