Discuss fused spur wiring... advice in the Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Welcome to ElectriciansForums.net - The American Electrical Advice Forum
Head straight to the main forums to chat by click here:   American Electrical Advice Forum

J

Jake1579

i was at work today replacing some sockets and backboxes and there was 2 fused spurs im a 1st year apprentice... i dropped the faceplates put the new backboxes in etc... and there was a linking cable for the 2 fused spurs and i linked the supply and the actual linking cable together in the supply terminals. But on the other one there was no load connected to it, it was just the linking cable and this is the bit im worried about i put the l and n in the supply side and i dont think that was right... at the time i thought it was right so i didnt ask any questions

Never be afraid, or too proud to check with someone with more experience.
Your on a long learning curve and need to get the work you have done verified by someone who is physically with you, on site.
Forums are good, but advice is limited to your explanation and as such open to interpretation.
Like I said, if in doubt ask someone your senior to check, they will think more of you for it.

Never be afraid, or too proud to check with someone with more experience.
Your on a long learning curve and need to get the work you have done verified by someone who is physically with you, on site.
Forums are good, but advice is limited to your explanation and as such open to interpretation.
Like I said, if in doubt ask someone your senior to check, they will think more of you for it.

Sound advice. An apprenticeship is there for you to learn your craft. Ask the guy(s) supervising you.

Also there is a trainee forum here to join, with mentors to give you lots of guidance on your journey.
Announcements - Trainees Only

Do ask the question of those who are meant to be advising you on the correct methods.