Discuss s plan with wood bolier in the Central Heating Systems area at ElectriciansForums.net

The s plan configuration will be the same as for any other type of boiler.

You will need to check the wood burner manuf's instructions to see if there are any particular requirements to the model you have, such as pump control etc.

"Hello",

I am a Heating Engineer - I have recently been Helped by topquark on here regarding an `Unusual` Programmable Room Thermostat Wiring question - I hope that My comments below will Help with this Subject / Question:

Wood Burners for Central Heating Systems have special requirements regarding the Pipework and Controls for SAFETY Reasons.

I cannot go into the Technical / Safety Details on here as ANY Misunderstanding / Misinterpretation could cause a VERY Dangerous situation to exist regarding the Heating System Pipework and / or Controls.

Here are just a FEW comments applicable to Central Heating from a Wood Burning Appliance:

IF this System has been Installed by a Heating Engineer You should get confirmation from them that ALL of the Wood Burner Installation Instructions relating to the Heating System have been adhered to - That is a MUST - I would ask for that in Writing - AND I would want a Copy of the Wiring Instructions for the System FROM the Manufacturers of the Wood Burner - Because the Pipework configuration and Controls WILL have requirements that a Gas or Oil Boiler Heating System will NOT have.

Think about it this way - When Thermostats are Satisfied on a Gas or Oil Boiler the Gas or Oil Burners are turned Off - A Wood Burner cannot be `Turned Off` in the same way - The Heat MUST be `Accommodated` / Diverted to a Heat Dissipating Bypass - when Circulating it around the Radiators / Heating System / Hot Water Cylinder Coil is NOT required - Otherwise the Pipework connected to the Wood Burner would become TOO HOT - with Disasterous results !