• Thread starter gap30
  • Start date
  • Replies 350
  • Views 34K

Currently reading:
An Awful Feeling This

Discuss An Awful Feeling This in the Periodic Inspection Reporting & Certification area at ElectriciansForums.net

G

gap30

Hello fellow sparkies, i want to let you into a little dilema of mine, i have been a spark for about 15 years and i would call myself a 'good' electrician, i am well versed in ALL aspects of our trade and know my job inside out, i completed my 2360 over 10 years ago, have my 17th, i have done the level 3 C&G, now for the bad bit:

I HAVE FAILED THE 2391 THREE TIMES!!

Nightmare, funny thing is i have been testing and inspecting jobs for about 4 - 5 years, anyway i called up my local testing company today and they have arranged a re-sit for me at the end of August, no training, no tutors, no nothing, my head has turned to sh*t

AGAIN I AM A V GOOD ELECTRICIAN BUT I AM DREADING THIS

When i spoke to the testing company earlier the guy said he had looked over my last test answers he said i just missed out on the pass (horrible), i feel like a bag of nerves, i know guys who passed first time who could not walk with me, i am 10 times the spark they will ever be (sorry to sound like an ---)

Basically i need a new strategy if i am going to pass this, i have just ordered the exam success book of ebay.

I need tips/pointers anything, i HAVE got to pass this time or i will end up in the nuthouse

its probably your terminology. mke sure that you use the correct name for everything, and not the slang name. I.E meggering a cable is actually an insulation resistance test. doing a Ze is actually an external fault loop imedance test.
be sure to read the question thoroughly, and check all of your answers.

i was always tol to read through the paper, and answer any questions i knew the answer to. then go back and do the ones you may struggle with.

i HAVE got to pass this time or i will end up in the nuthouse