Discuss Texecom 'A System Low Battery Alarm Occured' in the Security Alarms, Door Entry and CCTV (Public) area at ElectriciansForums.net

Welcome to ElectriciansForums.net - The American Electrical Advice Forum
Head straight to the main forums to chat by click here:   American Electrical Advice Forum

jmmrly

DIY
Reaction score
Hi,
I've just got a texecom connect notification that 'A System Low Battery Alarm Occured'. I'm wanting to find out what this means? I'm a total Texecom newbie but i'm wanting to see if I can sort it out myself rather than calling the installer back for a charge. I've had it around 2 years now. Is this a device such as the keypad, or sensors that are low or the alarm backup, is there a way for me to find out what device has low battery? I've attached an image of the keypad and the alert, as i've no idea what model it is etc.
Texecom 'A System Low Battery Alarm Occured' 20201229_154838 - EletriciansForums.neth

TL;DR
Texecom 'A System Low Battery Alarm Occured
detector batteries are recommended replacing every 2 years. as you say the ststem is 2 years od. that could be the problem.

Hi,
I've just got a texecom connect notification that 'A System Low Battery Alarm Occured'. I'm wanting to find out what this means? I'm a total Texecom newbie but i'm wanting to see if I can sort it out myself rather than calling the installer back for a charge. I've had it around 2 years now. Is this a device such as the keypad, or sensors that are low or the alarm backup, is there a way for me to find out what device has low battery? I've attached an image of the keypad and the alert, as i've no idea what model it is etc.
View attachment 63322h
That keypad would indicate that it is a premier elite control panel