Discuss Installing new circuits and cu's for myself and family in the Electrical Wiring, Theories and Regulations area at ElectriciansForums.net

Welcome to ElectriciansForums.net - The American Electrical Advice Forum
Head straight to the main forums to chat by click here:   American Electrical Advice Forum

M

Mynameisjeff

Hi, let me begin by apologising for my negligence but a clear answer cannot be found and I thought some kind fellow would help me.

i am a hnc electrical engineer with nvq's up to level 4 in mechanical and electrical but focussing on industrial work as it is my job. I recently passed my 17th edition with work.

my question is what would it take for me to install a consumer unit or other notifiable work? I know I need to do the part p but is that where it ends or do I have to join a scheme as well? Having looked into the scheme it won't let me register unless I'm attached to a business that deals with domestic installation, yet I just want to do a couple of favours for family.

thanks in advance for any responses.

Hi, let me begin by apologising for my negligence but a clear answer cannot be found and I thought some kind fellow would help me.

i am a hnc electrical engineer with nvq's up to level 4 in mechanical and electrical but focussing on industrial work as it is my job. I recently passed my 17th edition with work.

my question is what would it take for me to install a consumer unit or other notifiable work? I know I need to do the part p but is that where it ends or do I have to join a scheme as well? Having looked into the scheme it won't let me register unless I'm attached to a business that deals with domestic installation, yet I just want to do a couple of favours for family.

thanks in advance for any responses.