Discuss Introducing myself in the The Welcome Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Reaction score
My online name is LittleTyke. I joined the forum yesterday. I am 77 years old, male, retired, living in Lincolnshire. I have been doing various forms of DIY for 60 years, although for advanced electrical, plumbing and heating jobs I call in a professional. In the past at a different address I have wired my own 13 Amp spurs (sockets), repaired a vacuum cleaner (fusible link inside was blown; got a new one off Amazon and soldered it in), put on umpteen 3-pin plugs, replaced all the downlighters (dozens) with LED and requisite drivers, and so on. My original trade was motor vehicle mechanics and I completed a 7-year apprenticeship in the 1960s, then moved to Germany and worked for Ford-Werke in Cologne for 12 years.

Welcome, you will have witnessed the move from carbs to injection and distributor with points to ECUs, lambda sensors and the like , my latest car appears to be a critique of my driving style , jamming on the brakes to avoid a non existant collision, worst passenger i have ever had.... Wonder what you recon of todays cars ?
merry xmas

Welcome, you will have witnessed the move from carbs to injection and distributor with points to ECUs, lambda sensors and the like , my latest car appears to be a critique of my driving style , jamming on the brakes to avoid a non existant collision, worst passenger i have ever had.... Wonder what you recon of todays cars ?
merry xmas