Search the forum,

Discuss Taking NVQ 2356 with a training provider in the Electrician Courses : Electrical Quals area at ElectriciansForums.net

M

mag8485

I am 25 years old Electrical Improver and im looking to do the NVQ3, I have 2330 parts 1 and 2, 17th edition and 2391 T&I. I achieved my 2330 and 2391 this year.

I have experience in the trade working as a Electricial Improver for a total of 2.5 years mainly for agencies. Im working for an agency doing Industrial work right now.

I need the NVQ to get Electricians grading from the JIB.

What are the requirements for taking an NVQ with a training provider like Quickstep or VQ traing or Delta?

I read I would exempt from taking the AM2 because i have been working in the trade for 2 years or more ?
How would i prove that ?
And can I take the NVQ working self employed through an agency ?

help much appreciated
cheers

I am 25 years old Electrical Improver and im looking to do the NVQ3, I have 2330 parts 1 and 2, 17th edition and 2391 T&I. I achieved my 2330 and 2391 this year.

I have experience in the trade working as a Electricial Improver for a total of 2.5 years mainly for agencies. Im working for an agency doing Industrial work right now.

I need the NVQ to get Electricians grading from the JIB.

What are the requirements for taking an NVQ with a training provider like Quickstep or VQ traing or Delta?

I read I would exempt from taking the AM2 because i have been working in the trade for 2 years or more ?
How would i prove that ?
And can I take the NVQ working self employed through an agency ?

help much appreciated
cheers

Hi

You would not have to do the AM2 as you are classed as a practicing operative because you have been working in the trade and this should be easy to prove. The fact that you have your 2330, 2391 & 17th Edition should enable you to undertake your NVQ at a reasonable price because you should not have to demonstrate your knowledge criteria (your certificates cover this).