Currently reading:

Discuss new member in the The Welcome Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Reaction score
Hi all,new member introducing myself . been electrician for nearly 40 years,still get a buzz from it(most day) although increasing red tape and schemes to take my hard earned cash from take the shine off it . part p is a disaster,the nature of our work means we must have a regulatory body to ensure standards and the publics safety,must be preserved . but increasingly,these 'schemes' do nothing but make professional sparks,a cash cow,doing little to keep standards high, and seperate professionals from the cowboys.

Hello all, a new member here introducing myself. I have been an electrician for nearly 40 years, I still get a buzz from it (most days) although I feel increasing red tape and the "schemes" are taking my hard earned cash and is taking the shine off it.
I personally feel part p is a total disaster, the Government think the nature of our work means we must have a regulatory body to ensure standards and they feel these bodies will help to keep the publics safety preserved.
I feel strongly that these "schemes" actually hinder creating professional Electricians, a cash cow if you like, doing very little to keep standards high, and I feel these "schemes" seperate professional Electricians from the cowboys.

Welcome to the site, nice to have you on board.

WelSpngBob1SM_zps805882e3.jpg

WELCOME!! Nice to see another Qualified Electrician with the amount of experience that qualifies you as being a ''Dinosaur''. That's what some of the young Pup's here like to think of us are anyway!! lol!!