Discuss Business Growth in the UK Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Reaction score
Hi,

Just signed up to the forum, never posted before just looking for some similar minded trades advice.

I started my electrical contracting business 5 years ago, after woking for a company for 8 years before. Business is going well I'm busy, getting work for myself and have a steady flow of work from a local building on extensions, house refebishments.

Im looking at taking some one on but have a real worry about keeping the flow of work busy enough for an apprentice that im having to train and my self. Im meter of a couple of your generic online platforms that I can increase work load on but I have been working for many years just having to keep myself busy, im worried about having to pay an apprentice that doesn't know engh to be left on there own if I have blank days etc.

Jut wanted to hear if any one has any advise on there stories and whether you paid apprentice on a self employs day rate etc??

Im wanting to take the next step for my business but having hesitation, just wanted to hear how other people went about it??

Thanks for any comments, interested to hear,

Cheers

Hi,

Just signed up to the forum, never posted before just looking for some similar minded trades advice.

I started my electrical contracting business 5 years ago, after woking for a company for 8 years before. Business is going well I'm busy, getting work for myself and have a steady flow of work from a local building on extensions, house refebishments.

Im looking at taking some one on but have a real worry about keeping the flow of work busy enough for an apprentice that im having to train and my self. Im meter of a couple of your generic online platforms that I can increase work load on but I have been working for many years just having to keep myself busy, im worried about having to pay an apprentice that doesn't know engh to be left on there own if I have blank days etc.