Discuss Is that a disconnected grounding system in the Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Welcome to ElectriciansForums.net - The American Electrical Advice Forum
Head straight to the main forums to chat by click here:   American Electrical Advice Forum

Alex88

DIY
Reaction score
Hi guys,

First of all I wanna say I'm not an electrician, so my knowledge is extremely limited, so sorry in advance if I say something stupid… :p
And English is not my first language, so again, if I call some part with the wrong name, please just let me know I made a mistake, thanks!

The problem: my landlord is making some renovation in a commercial space, they had to add gas and water pipes, breaking the ground etc. Yesterday I noticed that what to me it looks like the grounding system of the general electrical panel of the building, which was connected to a ground rod, has been disconnected because they needed to break the cement but they didn't connect it again.

I'm posting some pictures so you guys can understand better the situation and tell me if I'm wrong or right.

1) Picture showing part of the electrical boxes
Is that a disconnected grounding system 01 - EletriciansForums.net

2) Box with the grounding system wires
Is that a disconnected grounding system 02 - EletriciansForums.net

3) Detail of the box with the grounding system wires
Is that a disconnected grounding system 03 - EletriciansForums.net

4) Detail of the label placed on the small rectangular panel marked in red in picture # 3
Is that a disconnected grounding system 04 - EletriciansForums.net

5) Detail of the label placed on the big rectangular panel you can notice on the right of picture # 1 (not sure if it's relevant)
Is that a disconnected grounding system 05 - EletriciansForums.net

6) Detail of what I think is the grounding electrode conductors + clamps
Is that a disconnected grounding system 06 - EletriciansForums.net