Discuss 2365 design project in the UK Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

haroonmahmood

Trainee
Reaction score
Screenshot 2020-06-03 at 01.58.51.png

I am a student currently on 2365 level3 I am currently stuck on question 10 and needed some guidance. I have filled in what I could not sure if it is correct.

Some hints - there is always one isolation switch for electrical maintance in any complaint house installation, where is it likely to be?

Also don't see "mechanical maintenance" in the strictest sense such as in terms of a factory. Can you think of fixed wired household items that have local switches you might use before, say, trying to clean inside them?

View attachment 58591
I am a student currently on 2365 level3 I am currently stuck on question 10 and needed some guidance. I have filled in what I could not sure if it is correct.
This question may be answered using the Table 1 or Table 2. It is strongly recommended that you use

pencil when completing the table to allow for recalculation of figures.

Determine, for every final circuit in the café/pool block, each of the following.

a) Design current (Ib)

b) Nominal rating and type of protective device (In)

c) Method of installation reference

d) Rating factors that apply

e) Minimum cross-sectional area of live conductors for current capacity and voltage drop

f) Actual voltage drop.

g) Maximum permissible disconnection time for each circuit as given in BS 7671.

h) Earth fault loop impedance

i) Maximum earth fault loop impedance as stated in BS 7671.

Hi have you done this question? I'm currently working on but having trouble with it

This question may be answered using the Table 1 or Table 2. It is strongly recommended that you use

Determine, for every final circuit in the café/pool block, each of the following.

a) Design current (Ib)

e) Minimum cross-sectional area of live conductors for current capacity and voltage drop

f) Actual voltage drop.