Discuss Advise in the The Welcome Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

S

Shlort

To the all Master full ones……:clap:

I am a newbie and am seeking some guidance and advice. Before I ask my question please understand my situation.

I am British South African, I left South Africa in 2008. I had to abandon my studies in Electrical Engineering due to a few close encounters with the wrong end of a gun (Armed Robberies). I managed to get my NVQ 2 before I left. Since landing home in 2008 I did the first thing that was needed. Find a job, in the blink of an eye 7 years passed and I had gone from desk job to desk job. It was not what I wanted as I loved working with electricity, Last year I decided enough was enough and left my job and did a career change to finish my studies. I tried applying for 3 apprenticeships, as you can guess for a 30 year old male with wife and 2 kids, I didn’t get far. My only other choice was to study myself. So I hunted around and found one, I paid near on £6000 all seemed well until the training provider pulled the 2365 lvl 3 diploma from the course and never offered the refund, They also took 6 months to provide me with my 2394 and 2395 certificates. So those 2 combinations have left me in a huge financial pickle. I have taken them to ombudsman but this is a lengthy issue.

I have passed and received my certificates for the following subjects bellow.
City & Guilds 2377
City & Guilds 2382
City & Guilds 2392
City & Guilds 2393
City & Guilds 2394 (45min to write the theory exam)
City & Guilds 2395 (30min to write the theory exam)
Part P Domestic Installer Certification