Discuss Hi, “Ed” - error on counter top dishwasher? in the Electrical Appliances Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Shax11

-
Reaction score
Hi,

So we’ve had this cookology counter top dishwasher - been really great for our kids milk bottles and a few dishes here there.

Anyways, I now have an Ed error on it. On further research I found out it maybe due to a communication error between the display and the pcb? (I am an extreme newbie with electronics I have however built pcs)

So any idea if I open the base panel what I can do to fix this?

Thanks

Attachments

• D6BC69E1-2428-4051-A03C-1DD7C9546429.jpeg
    441.7 KB · Views: 1
Hi,

So we’ve had this cookology counter top dishwasher - been really great for our kids milk bottles and a few dishes here there.

Anyways, I now have an Ed error on it. On further research I found out it maybe due to a communication error between the display and the pcb? (I am an extreme newbie with electronics I have however built pcs)

So any idea if I open the base panel what I can do to fix this?

Thanks
Which model is it?

If it is a pcb error, then replacement parts may be an issue - they can be variable, in terms of availability and cost, though they are often shared amongst many 'different' brands which are in practise all made by the same company.

Changing PCBs are often no different from changing graphics cards etc, just often with smaller fiddlier connections. The appliance can be a pain to get apart without breaking plastic tabs, etc, so proceed slowly if you do open it.

I did find this on a quick search, for a model CMDW2BK showing "ED"

This indicates water has leaked in the base of appliance and activated the anti-flood device.
You will have to unplug the appliance and pull it out, then tip it backwards by around 45 degrees so excess water drains off completely.
After you have done this, check the drain hose where it connects to house drain and make sure it is not clogged.