Discuss How did you guys prepare for the apprenticeship aptitude test? in the UK Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Reaction score
I am studying for the aptitude test and finding a TON of links. I’ve been going through Kahn Academy, which is helping. I am wondering if anyone has suggestions for the best way to study for the math section. I was thinking about getting the “algebra for dummies” book. Thank you for any help.

Not much help I’m afraid, as I am in UK and it was 1986.

As far as I remember, there was a little high school maths, nothing too taxing… some logic problem solving puzzles and a colour blindness test.

@Megawatt could maybe help, being from the same country, but I’m not sure how long ago it was for him.

Is this aptitude test some kind of national thing or is it an in-house test at a company you've applied to?

When I used to take on apprentices through my company we had out own in-house aptitude test and very little of it was about actual electrical knowledge. There was some maths and basic physics questions on there but it was more aimed at general problem solving and the candidates ability to learn.

Reply to How did you guys prepare for the apprenticeship aptitude test? in the UK Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Similar Threads

Hello fellow sparks, I’m looking to do my testing and inspection course which starts on the 30th of April, but I have not got much testing...
Replies
Views
Hello all, First of all I apologise if this is in the wrong forum, I figured the general forum may be the best bet :) Thank you for taking...
Replies
Views
Currently I’m using freeagents platform for invoicing and it’s decent and gets the job done but it’s lacking a few features. Firstly I want to be...
Replies
Views
Hi, I thought I'd introduce myself. My name is Ian and I am 38 years old, I have a 2 year old daughter and wife. We all like in a flat in Yeovil...
Replies
Views