Discuss Mounting to corrugated 'cement' barn roof? in the Solar PV Forum | Solar Panels Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

I really have tried to help, but I give up on this one !
When a photo clearly shows timber purlins and then we are told no timber is involved, well I despair...
We all have to start somewhere, but trying to install on a barn before the 12th, without even knowing what mounting system to use is, well, words fail me!

Properly managed installations are easy to do before the 12th.

We are starting on a simlar roof, (that has been checked structurally and is OK) from initial contact with client to completion, including DNO approval for 50kwp will be less than 4 weeks. (Oh and yes we have got all the panels, mounts and inverters in that time). - we start on site Monday, it will be finished by Friday including all saftey precautions.
But then I'm not an electrician, I'm a civil engineer with extensive construction project management experience. - We have another 50 kWp job we started Tuesday, it will be complete by Friday night :) once again fully compliant with all the regs. We are getting DNO approval for 50kWp jobs in less than 15 days. - Maybe it;s the way we talk to them :)

Reply to Mounting to corrugated 'cement' barn roof? in the Solar PV Forum | Solar Panels Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Similar Threads

Hi there. I'm building a house and need some help with the LED lighting design. Lots of experience wiring things, some experience using LEDs (did...
Replies
Views
M
Hi has anyone used Schletter's ClampFit-H product for fixing modules directly to the roof sheet - see below: ClampFit-H product for landscape...
Replies
Views
Miss Sunshine
M
S
Hi folks, It's been a while since I posted on the forum! Can anyone advise on a good roof mounting system for a fibre cement roof please. I've...
Replies
Views
SpitfireW'sale
S