Discuss Distance learning course in the Electrician Courses : Electrical Quals area at ElectriciansForums.net

Hi I've got
black ecs card senior manager
gold ecs card
electrcal fitter
radio/tv electrician
maintenance electrician
installation electrician
on the back of the card
recognised apprentiship
svq level 3
Select 17th edition iet wiring regs 2011
sjib 16th inspection and testing 2005
Heath and safety scheme

Hi I've got
black ecs card senior manager
gold ecs card
electrcal fitter
radio/tv electrician
maintenance electrician
installation electrician
on the back of the card
recognised apprentiship
svq level 3
Select 17th edition iet wiring regs 2011
sjib 16th inspection and testing 2005
Heath and safety scheme

what's the the OP about then? as by the looks of things you are already above this.

The black card means nothing. I'm only a electrician and not an approved electrician as I never sat the aca test and shown statement of experience etc after 2 years of passing my trade test ?

Don't have any off those codes ? Not sure if its different in Scotland. All my qualifications listed above are from my trade test apart from the update course

Don't have any off those codes ? Not sure if its different in Scotland. All my qualifications listed above are from my trade test apart from the update course

Maybe it is different here then. The current criteria here for an approved electrician JIB card you need an nvq3 plus a inspection&testing qualification such as my previous post or the EAL equivalent.

When did you finish your apprenticeship ? The 2391, 2394 + 2395 are all City and Guilds electrical testing and inspection qualifications. Guys who completed their apprenticeship prior to 1995 just need to show that they have completed an ecs h+s test and one of the following within the last 5 years
SELECT Inspection and Testing of Electrical Installations
 SELECT Design and Verification of Electrical Installations
 SQA [SELECT] Customised Award in Initial Verification