Discuss apprentice? in the Business Related area at ElectriciansForums.net

M

markehspark

hi every1

how qualified do u have to be to start your own business, I'm currently in third year of my apprenticeship and i'm due to sit my trade test this may

I've read just about everything i can and i'd like to tell the HMR&C i'm goin self employed and begin making some extra cash, would this be against the law
obv i wouldnt be leaving the company i work for just now untill i finished my apprenticeship and was making enough money to do so

thanks alot ..mark

Hi and welcome to the forum:DWhat type of work do you want to do mate.
Part P to Building Regulations - The IET

hi mac thanks very much
i currently work for a large electrical contractor in Glasgow and would love to start up my own business, obv jumping straight into what i currently to in work would be impossible so house re-wires, alterations and board change over's would be great to start with, the only problem that i can see is signing off the test cert allthough i have been doing alot of it (testing) since the start of my apprenticship so i find it easy

thanks for your help m8

hi mac thanks very much
i currently work for a large electrical contractor in Glasgow and would love to start up my own business, obv jumping straight into what i currently to in work would be impossible so house re-wires, alterations and board change over's would be great to start with, the only problem that i can see is signing off the test cert allthough i have been doing alot of it (testing) since the start of my apprenticship so i find it easy

thanks for your help m8
If you live in Scotland,Part P doesn't effect you,just covers England and Wales.I don't know much about the laws regarding electrics in Scotland.Scotsparky should be able to put you right thou mate.

hi Mark