Discuss Electrician Seeking Employment from South Africa in the Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Welcome to ElectriciansForums.net - The American Electrical Advice Forum
Head straight to the main forums to chat by click here:   American Electrical Advice Forum

Reaction score
Hi Guys

I would to find out a thing or two, i am an unqualified Electrician with 6years experience based in South Africa, Zimbabwean by Citizenship. Currently i am studying towards my Single Phase Wireman's Licence , i am considering relocating to the UK/Europe to seek employment opportunities.
I would to find out from those with knowledge on what would be required of me to stand a good chance in my pursuit, is there any course you would recommend i take?
My Areas of Good Knowledge and Experience are;
  • Residential Installations and Maintenance
  • Low Voltage Distribution Boards Installations (Single and Three Phase)
  • Faulty Finding.
  • Prepaid Metering(9 years)
  • Solar Systems Installations (Intermediate)
Thank You
I would've loved to more of my recent works but the system detect them as too large for the server to process.

Attachments

• Electrician Seeking Employment from South Africa IMG_20181216_193223 - EletriciansForums.net
    IMG_20181216_193223.jpg
    115.6 KB · Views: 12
Last edited:
Easy way is to take the 18th (Domestic Installer) - this is just to prove your knowledge of the regs. You can then set up as a self employed electrician after a perfunctory on site inspection by one of the approved schemes (NICEIC etc.) 'engineers' and possibly cause all sorts of mayhem, or get a job with a reputable contractor and gain some experience of UK installations. Take your time and gain some (UK) experience, there is a shortage of good electricians in the UK and with patience you should do well.