Discuss Hello Sparkies Newbie Here :D in the The Welcome Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

I

insy

Hello

My name is Ben and im 20 years of age from essex, well after spending 2-3 years after leaving secondary school learning AAT (Accountancy) i finally realised that although i enjoyed the figures side of things it wouldn't be something i'd enjoy as a career. So i've just enrolled on the C&G 2330 electrical installation and wiring part time course, 4 weeks late into course but im determined to pass and catch up so hopefully i will be ok :D.

I don't have much knowledge or experience in this profession but i suppose everyone has to start somewhere some time if they wish to proceed further in the industry, so with this forums, my tutors, books, videos and maybe some sparky shadowing i will be able to progress fast.

Would be great meeting people and talking to other sparkies on the forums, hopefully this will be the start to hopefully a long career but a wonderful one at that :D.

Apart from that i currently work full time in hospitality as a night porter and besides work and college i do like to go out and do a spot of hunting and beekeeping (weird hobby i know, but im a weird person in a good way lol).

Hope to speak to you all soon
Thanks
Ben

Hi & welcome.:)

Thanks and i've been reading posts from the backgrounds for a while now even tho at the moment i don't understand much of it :D. Today was first class and it didnt go to bad considering i missed a whole section due to starting late on the course, im now going to spend the next couple weeks catching up on that section so i can understand more.

Thanks for the welcomes
ben

Just a update since i haven't really been active or posted much since joining, since i know nothing on half the stuff you talk about i scratch my head and stare lol.