Discuss Handheld CCTV Monitor for setting cameras up in the Security Alarms, Door Entry and CCTV (Public) area at ElectriciansForums.net

telectrix

-
Mentor
Esteemed
Arms
Reaction score
need some help.My CCTV monitor ( about 8 years old ) has given goood service but will not display on these newer generation camaras. think it's the ols analogue/digital problem. When looking round on the net, I'm confused. What do I look for,.... IP, 1080, TVI, CVI, CHD?

What’s the output on the DVR? I’m using an old tv with HDMI from dvr to telly for my cctv

Disclaimer: I’m no expert, and I’m probably wearing out the screen prematurely

sorry. should have said, the monitor is a hand held test monitor, so i can be at the camera and see the pic. while adjusting. this type of thing.:
1570726904038.png

what I tend to do with the IP cameras is connect them to the DVR.
then most dvr's have software to allow viewing remotely using ipad or similar over wifi.
its a cheep alternative using equipment you may already have.
p.s. I carry a wifi access point with me so I can have my own wifi connection without having to interfere with the companys own system.
[automerge]1570729643[/automerge]
way out of my budget at £400. that's 4 weeks pension beer money.

I comes with free delivery and a complimentary jar of sweets!!!

And that's why i'm no expert.
I took monitor to mean the screen... like a computer monitor.
Its something i'll have to think about buying if i'm expanding into the cctv side of things.

I should have known tel wouldn't be asking something so simple

these modern cameras won't work with my DVR. it just displays no signal.