Discuss Pricing in the Industrial Electricians' Talk area at ElectriciansForums.net

R

rigga

hi guys

as you can see im new to this forum , so im not to sure if anybody has posted a similiar post like this before.

basically im a electrician who works for a company who only do commercial and industrial work , but ive been given a opportunity to price a re wire of a house as i have not really done much domestic work apart from extensions , kitchens , conservatorys etc for family and friends. i could do with some ideas from you guys how to price a rewire of a house and roughly how much cable etc do you think i will need.

im obviously going to do myself a materials list and get some prices for that.

do people add money to materials ?
do people charge per point ?

just after some tips and help

appreciate any feedback

1500 / bedroom + 1000 for cu + 1800 for kitchen inclusive of materials

3 bed house £7300.00 + vat

But will depend on the area you can n
Knock 5k off that for the north!!

Last edited by a moderator:
You can knock the same off down south trust me lol.
Depends how big the house is mate ie rooms how many points they want the list is endless :D
Guy i used to work with from wales is a bit of a propety tycoon, He gets a 4 bed new biuld £1600 including materials. God knows how they make any money on that.
You ll have to price in biulding control signing it off for you if your not Part Pee registered(upto £300 depends on what they charge)

its a 2 bed house , ive been told if i get a electrician who has part p or test and inspec 2391 to do the board change and issue a completion certificate then i wont need to inform building control is that right ?