Discuss What to do after C&G L3 Electrical Installation in the Electrician Courses : Electrical Quals area at ElectriciansForums.net

H

Happyharry

Hi All

I am currently studying C&G L3 Electrical Installation expecting to complete in June 2013.
I am not sure which course to do next and am unsure as to what official work I can perform once I qualify with the L3.

Ideally I want to be employed as a fully qualified electrician or work for myself and be able to install and self certify the work.

I am 19 and want to ensure I follow the optimum course.

Any advise would be greatly appreciated.

2382 ( 17th ed wiring regs) 2394/5, nvq, and loads of practical experience working with a good spark. if you can get all that in this current climate, then pigs do fly.

i dont see the point in looking at testing quals with virtually no experience.
dont do any more courses for a while , just go out and learn the job.

you will have had the lowdown on how to verify any work you do so as above....
i would be getting some experience in on the tools before owt else....
see what comes along after a while of that.....you may want to do some more stuff....such as that 2394/2395 that has replaced the 2391....its up to you fella...

Visit the job centre and learn how to say 'do you want fries with that'
Unfortunately things are a bit flat in my neck of the woods at the moment, our local college is churning out all these youngsters with C&G3 etc with nowhere to go too.
Offer to work for free with a medium sized company in the hope they find you to be a invaluable asset.

Visit the job centre and learn how to say 'do you want fries with that'
Unfortunately things are a bit flat in my neck of the woods at the moment, our local college is churning out all these youngsters with C&G3 etc with nowhere to go too.
Offer to work for free with a medium sized company in the hope they find you to be a invaluable asset.
can i have a cheeseburger please....

View attachment untitled.bmp