Discuss Get paid for taking on a level 3 Apprentice!!! West Midlands in the Australia area at ElectriciansForums.net

1sammaskell

Hi there im currently doing an apprenticeship which is all paid for, im on my 3rd year now and doing my 2357 and AM2, Ive recently been told by my college that anyone taking on an apprentice will receive a grant off of the government, not sure how this works or anything but hoping it might be of interest if anyone wants to take me on, on a permanent basis.

Im looking for work in the West Midlands area, as an Electricians mate/improver. Im currently working but im looking for a more permanent position at the same time. I am currently studying for my City and Guilds 2330 in electrical installation two nights per week, I am in my 3rd and final year at the moment, I am also doing my NVQ 2356 which is nearly complete, this has all been paid for and it will all be complete by June next year.

Im currently working for Interserve on a school installing containment, wiring flex 7's, fixing lights into ceiling grid, fitting dado trunking, wiring and installing sockets, I have been here for about 3 months.*

I worked at the Telford International centre working for Mittie on behalf of Thomas Vale. This job included all aspects of containment work, wiring lighting circuits and power circuits, pulling in all main SWA cables, wiring transformers, emergency lighting, mounting lights in ceiling tiles, pulling fp cables and cat 5 cables, wiring gregs and flex's. This was a commercial new build project lasting 5 months.*

I have worked on Malvern hospital for 6 months for Interserve assisting electricians. Main aspects were installing trunking, tray and basket, pulling cables for lighting and power, steel and plastic conduit.*