Discuss Metrel easitest handbook in the Periodic Inspection Reporting & Certification area at ElectriciansForums.net

S

spidergaz

does anybody know where i can get hold of the user manual for the easitest meter, I have just started a new job and they gave me this tester, but with no information for it, I have never used this model before..only used the megger mft

thanks, Spidergaz (Gary for short)

I bought an easitest from ebay but the manual that came with it came in "goble-de-gook english " perfect fire starting material ..

Any one in my neck of the woods using one of these wants to discuss it over a pint ?

72-van
fife

I bought an easitest from ebay but the manual that came with it came in "goble-de-gook english " perfect fire starting material ..

Any one in my neck of the woods using one of these wants to discuss it over a pint ?

72-van
fife

I did the same thing - except the one I bought is the Installtest - and the manual for that is absolutely useless too.

I'm thinking about piercing a hole in the top left corner of every page, threading a loop of string through the holes & hanging it on the back of the bog door where it may serve some useful purpose !!

its Metrel Easitest MI2087-AL2 Ive had to look it up online and compare it with a similar looking one as it just says easitest on the front, tried looking on the bottom but it just menitons the serial number.

regards,
Gary

thanks, but i emailed metrel and some very kind lady sent me a PDF with all of the data i kneed.
thanks to everybody for your help, i'm sure that i will need more help later..

If anyone wants a copy of the user manual and the measurements on electric installations in theory and practice instruction manual which they sent me i would only be to glad to forward it on to you just let me know,

Thanks again,
Spidergaz (Gary for short)

Hi All.
Just acquired a metrel mi3000 tester but no manual or measurements on electrical installations came with it.
I would really appreciate a copy.