Discuss super bright desk lamp advise in the Lighting Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

phoenix71

DIY
Reaction score
i am a total newbie and ameteur , ive used just 1 rgb strip light,but i want to make a super bright desklamp using 4 of the modules, how do i connect 4 separate modules to go into 1 power socket? do i need a driver for them and if you have a web address in uk where i can get the items that would be fantastic,thanks in advance.

Attachments

• s-l1600.jpg
    106.7 KB · Views: 15
Four modules like that? It depends if they are constant current or constant voltage devices.
surely the LED supplier has compatible drivers?
if you still not sure. Post a link to the LED module do we can look at the spec, and one of the brainiacs on here can make a wild guess.

Four modules like that? It depends if they are constant current or constant voltage devices.
surely the LED supplier has compatible drivers?
well so far its taken me a week to get some information from them, and the drivers is the information i have been waiting on, so any advise as an alternative supplier would be fantastic.

These guys are decent.
But there are 140 different drivers on this site. So you’ll need to know what the spec is otherwise it’s a bit like you asking, what tyre do I need for my car. Impossible to tell from just a picture.
again, I will ask
Post a link to the LED module do we can look at the spec,

These guys are decent.
But there are 140 different drivers on this site. So you’ll need to know what the spec is otherwise it’s a bit like you asking, what tyre do I need for my car. Impossible to tell from just a picture.
again, I will ask
thanks for your help link as requested

SOmewhat confusing still. The spec says 0.6w per light with a total current of 14.4W per set. My calculator says that for a 20 LED set (thats what you've got, yes?) the total current would be 20x.6 = 12watts. So the 14.4w would be if the set were 24 LEDs!