Discuss any advice on untangling the red tape???? in the Business Related area at ElectriciansForums.net

A

Ampered

hi all, I'm fairly new to electrics after re-training. Over the past 4 years I have passed my 2330 level 2&3, my 17th edition, 2391 inspection and testing but I am still finding it nigh on impossible to find work, and when i do its mainly short contract or agency work. Many employers are asking for NVQ level 3 to get in but I cant get that until I am in. They also ask for a JIB card but i cant get JIB registered as being out of work I dont have and cant work towards my NVQ3. Ive spent all my savings getting this far so dont have the money to register for Part P just yet but am saving towards it but I dont know what to do next, ive hit a wall and dont know how to get round or over it and non of the local council career advisors have a clue what I'm talking about. Does anyone have any advice to help me progress further or does anyone know who I caould contact that would be able to help me. Its a really frustrating time having all these qualifications and unable to use em :)