Discuss how to convert to digital output in the Australia area at ElectriciansForums.net

I

izzul

hello friends,

i need some help.
Now I am a final year student at a university. I got a project, to me it is very difficult.

how can I convert the physical signal to digital signal?
for example, from flow of water, convert to voltage output.

Attachments

• giagram.jpg
    38.3 KB · Views: 40
Last edited by a moderator:
Either buy a readily available water level thing or if you have to make. then i would say how about a sliding potentioment connected to a ball c*ck?

A small dc generator driven by a pump plumbed into the flow pipe.Instead of a motor driving the pump, the flow of water can turn the pump and drive the generator.

Hi,

Some basic questions:

- What is the objective of the project?
- Is it a physical or theoretical project?
- What are the constraints of the project?

Considerations for the flow-meter are:

- What are your design constraints for the flow-meter, i.e, max and min flow rates to be measured. Resolution requirements of measurement, i.e. if max and min flow rate is 1m3 and 2 m3, and your flow meter is 0 to 10v output, with 0.1v resolution, then essentially 0.1v equates to 0.01m3 of flow...so if you get a reading from the flow meter of 3.4v, then the flow equates to 1.34m3.

Yooj

Hi,

Some basic questions:

- What is the objective of the project?
- Is it a physical or theoretical project?
- What are the constraints of the project?

Considerations for the flow-meter are:

- What are your design constraints for the flow-meter, i.e, max and min flow rates to be measured. Resolution requirements of measurement, i.e. if max and min flow rate is 1m3 and 2 m3, and your flow meter is 0 to 10v output, with 0.1v resolution, then essentially 0.1v equates to 0.01m3 of flow...so if you get a reading from the flow meter of 3.4v, then the flow equates to 1.34m3.

Yooj

the objective of this project:

1. get the digital output of the water meter