Discuss max output from US 5000 pylontech batteries in the Solar PV Forum | Solar Panels Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Tonyboy

DIY
Reaction score
Good morning all.

Before I start I am not an electrician and am relatively new to this topic.

Current set up Axpert 5.5 Kw inverter, 7 x 420 watt panels in series and 2 x US 5000 Pylontech batteries paired (1 master 1 slave). System working fine will no issues.

I know this may have a simple answer but I have worked through the manual and have done some calculations but to be sure I thought I would post this and get it for sure.

The manual for the batteries says max charge/discharge current 100 amps and recommended 80 amps for a battery. I won't be using anything like these figures but my question is this.

I want to be able to draw 3.5 Kw to 4 Kw from my batteries in the event the sun goes in and the panels stop producing power so I want to ensure the batteries will provide the power I require. So far I have been able to off set the battery draw with sunshine or daylight so the batteries have only really been drawing 2 to 2.4 Kw according to the bms.

I realise pairing 2 batteries gives me 200 amp hrs and another would make it 300 amp hrs etc and the voltage stays the same 48V but I am unsure how the max Kw output is calculated for two or more batteries. I was given to understand that 2 batteries would give me 2.4Kw output and adding another would give me 3.2 Kw etc but is this the case. I do not use that much power generally but I want to ensure I do not overdo it when using battery only.

Any help or a definitive reply would be very welcome

Regards

Tonyboy