Discuss Wiring Diagram in the UK Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

C

cor929

Hi everyone.
Any help would be very appreciated.
In the process of building/wiring an industrial oven, im planning on purchasing all the components in the morning so i would really appreciate it if you could have a look at my wiring diagram. I am studying Electronic Engineering at the moment but there is not enough hands on in my course
. Untitled.png
Are the elements and lights wired correctly? or should they be in series?
Is the wire size ok?
I would really appreciate any help.
Thanks
Ian

firstly, are you a fully qualified electrician? i u are then
post your question
questions on here will only be replyed from 17th edition
or abouth

- - - Updated - - -

tazz you are a munter don,t reply

Does the oven really need a PID controller? Why are you using asolid state relay rather than a contactor?

If the elements are 230v then they're wired correctly. I would put the controls on a separate 5A MCB.

*EDIT* This is a machine or appliance, the electrical installation regs have limited relevance.

Hi,
I am going into my 4th year of Electronic Engineering. 17th edition or abouth?
Thanks Tazz I have that in my original diagram. (Great spot though!)

How else could you increase, decrease and maintain temp without it. Its highly accurate and only 15pounds.
Contactors make noise on impact and dont have as long as life as the ssr i got in, again it was also very cheap.
Ye all components will be fused just didnt add to diagram.
Thanks Marco, I will have far more confidence on the job tomorrow.

what would you suggest using?

Another question.
If i have a 1A 2A 0.2A and 10A circuit would it be ok to use four 10A switches? control panels always have the same switches and im sure their the circuits amps is not always the same.
Thanks for all the advice.
Nice forums.