Discuss Daikin Air Source with JGuest accesories problem?? in the Central Heating Systems area at ElectriciansForums.net

K

ksd1114

Hi, Its my first post so please bare with me. I have had limited experience on central heatings before but I now have a contact involving air and ground source heating.
I have pretty much first fixed what i believe is right.
a daikin air conditioning unit supply requiring an 18amp supply
A backup heater requiring 26amp supply.
The plumber is adamant it requires only a 3 core and earth link between air con and backup heater. I have wired 2 3 core and earth just incase.
I have wired a 5amp supply to uh3. There is a cable I have run from the backup heater to the uh3 as they must have to talk. There isnt a timeclock as the stats have their own facility. There are 8 zones 3 upstairs and 5 downstairs. I have planned on having one uh3 (supplied by plumber) downstairs almost below upstairs manifold and next to downstairs one extending the actuator cables. There is not a manifold pump required for this set up apparently. All stats are programmable john guest ones. There is not any radiators it is just soley underfloor heating. Can anyone describe how this system works so I can have it straight in my mind? Any manuals talk about lots more field wiring but the plumber who has overseen lots of these set ups is adamant he is right. I am keen to get an understanding as there is plenty more work if I can get it right.

I know its long and rambling but hope someone could advise me if I am right as I don't want to rely on the plumber
Thanks in advance