Discuss Fault on PV System in the Solar PV Forum | Solar Panels Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

N

norfolksparky

Hi all,

I am new to the forum so be easy! Lol!

I have installed a 2kw pv system on a house near me 8 panels, sma 2000hf inverter etc etc. I have fired the system up but have only got 0.8A and 104 watts. The sun is blazing here today and can't work out why. I will head back tomorrow to investigate and wondered if anyone can give me some advice as a heads up. I am a sparky by trade so fairly clued up on watts, amps, voltage, volt drop etc etc.

Thanks

Voltage on the inverter states 272v and current 0.8A. I am yet to try the Isc as I didnt have time, just turned it off until tomorrow. i measeured the Voc of the string and found 272v so figured things were looking good, until I turned it on! Lol!

No it was designed by supplier, Ubbink! The panels are Voc 37.2v Isc 8.42A. Can you give me some expected test results before I start please. The only thing was an eversolar inverter was specified but it turned up damaged and they dropped of the sma and said it would be fine?

No it was designed by supplier, Ubbink! The panels are Voc 37.2v Isc 8.42A. Can you give me some expected test results before I start please. The only thing was an eversolar inverter was specified but it turned up damaged and they dropped of the sma and said it would be fine?

What make model no and wattage our the panels

ubbink 250wp modules???????????

The panels are Ubbink but I can't find any info on them i think they are made by someone and re labelled/brended which doesn't help. Think i will stick to know brands from now on. What sort of readings should I be expecting?

Voc = 297v allowing for tempreture i would be expecting to see 280-290 - Isc is 8.42@ STC, so expect to see 2-3amp, maybe more, i dont often see Isc at STC figures, on a dull day you'd be lucky to get anything over 1 amp.