Discuss Fluke 2042 or? in the Electrical Tools and Products area at ElectriciansForums.net

eserem

-
Reaction score
Hi
I have been working for a company for a few months, which only runs iecr and remidial after iecr, I often do 4 iecr a day or 2 large remidials. I often have problems locating cables for bonding, dead cables, broken cables and walled junction boxes, they make me waste a lot of time and often I have to opt to run new cables. I have seen some videos of fluke 2042 and it seems to be very useful to follow the cables under track even at 2 meters away, but I often read bad reviews and then it has been on the market for many years.
Is there anyone who used it? or someone who uses a different competitor? do these devices work well or do they sometimes cause problems?
Thx for your patience and take care.

if you are doing 4 EICRs per day, i can't see that you are doing a thorough job. 2 a day would be pushing it on even small installations.

if you are doing 4 EICRs per day, i can't see that you are doing a thorough job. 2 a day would be pushing it on even small installations.
1 / 2bedroom flat with 5/6 mcb’s. When you have done pfc, ZE, end to end at ring, earthloop at the end of each circuit and inspect ccu and the house for problems, what else do you want to do? It is obvious that the first few days I did 1 or 2, but now I am able to deepen quickly, I also have 15 years of experience in civil and industrial installation. Did you answer the post because you have a suggestion to help me or did you just want to spam? Thx for your time in any case.