Discuss Revision for 17th Edition exam in the Electrical Wiring, Theories and Regulations area at ElectriciansForums.net

Reaction score
I am currently studying an electrician course during the weekends over a period of 15 weeks. In 6 weeks time I have my 17th edition exam, I have the book and am wondering what is the best and most effective way to revise for this exam. I have been told that being able to navigate the book quickly and efficiently is the most important thing in this exam, is this true?

So basically any tips on how to revise would be much apprieciated, thanks!

1.get to know what is covered in each section.

2. go through the questions without opening the regs. book.

3. answer any that you can without looking up, flag any you don't know straight off.

4.go through the flagged questions using the appropriate section of the regs.

5. any difficult ones, leave till last.

I found this quiz very helpful....
17th Edition Exam Simulator | -----------.co.uk - http://www.-----------.co.uk/17thedition/17th-edition-exam-simulator.php

Also read the tips to passing here...
Tips and tricks for the 17th Edition (C&G 2382) exam | -----------.co.uk - http://www.-----------.co.uk/Tips_and_tricks_for_%20the_17th_Edition_(C&G_2382)_exam.html

Another online questions..
17th Edition Bs 7671 Quiz - https://www.proprofs.com/quiz-school/story.php?title=17th-edition-2382-online-exam-simulator

Lastly,and this really helped me, is the amount of questions per chapter in the book.
They are as follows.

Part 1. 4 questions
Part 2. 2 questions
Part 3. 6 questions
Part 4. 15 questions
Part 5. 14 questions
Part 6. 4 questions
Part 7. 10 questions
Appendices. 5 questions.

So the first 4 questions will refer solely in Part 1 of the book.The next 2 questions will be in Part 2 of the book.

So if your on question 30 you would be in Part 5 of the book.