Discuss scam questions in the Periodic Inspection Reporting & Certification area at ElectriciansForums.net

R

Robert Turnbull

I get the idea behind joint a scam for part p requirements.

But what about commercial work?

What's the point of been scammed for a commercial job?

Reasoning as I'm just starting out on my own and was going to join one of them in the new year ( still working out who best to be scammed by lol)

But I have just been offered to price for a few commercial jobs, now as they aren't part p do I need even need to be member of one ??

Part p is only relvevent for domestic, If your only doing commercial then the only benifit is a lot of the bigger companies insist on NICEIC Etc.

Thats your call but for what is costs (Assuming your full time spark) Then the cost over the year come in at ÂŁ40 a month which aint the end of the world.

But what benefit to me is there from been NIC ? If someone asks for me to be NIC what advantage is it to them?

Also that means If i do a commercial job, i can test the job my self and issue a cert and thats fine.

But what benefit to me is there from been NIC ? If someone asks for me to be NIC what advantage is it to them?

Also that means If i do a commercial job, i can test the job my self and issue a cert and thats fine.

If you prospective clients require or request NICEIC then that is a benefit I would say

One of the problems with applying Part P to commercial installations that I can see, would be getting work assessed.
For instance, I've done work on railways both over and under ground.
Obtaining permission for someone to assess the work for registration would be a nightmare.

when an MPs offspring gets killed in a barn then part P.2 will cover commercial :ihih:

agricultural, surely. anyway, MP's offspring usually get laid in a barn, something to do with the horsey set. as long as they don't grip on exposed conductive parts, they should be OK.