Discuss NAPIT registration - paperwork nightmare in the Business Related area at ElectriciansForums.net

H

Highthorne

Hi. This is my first time on this forum (on any forum actually). I hope someone's out there.

I'm applying for my registration with NAPIT and along with all the other oudles of paperwork I seem to need they expect me to have a "system identifying responsibilities for safety, quality and standards". I wouldn't know what one of those was if I met it in my soup. Does anyone know where I can find an example of such a thing? Is the assessor likely to want to see it?

Thanks in anticipation.

Well I did my first registration with NAPIT last year and am just looking forward to my 2nd assessment in a couple of weeks ... and on my checklist it does not mention any such system? Mine says

Office/Onsite Technical Assessment: - Check-list

ü / X / N/A
Section
Office Section - You must have the following Copies of Publications

E
P
H
V
1 a)
Memorandum of Guidance on the Electricity at Work Regulations (1989)
http://www.hse.gov.uk/pubns/priced/hsr25.pdf

ü
N/A
N/A
N/A
1 b)
BS7671:2008 17[SUP]th[/SUP] Edition Wiring Regulations Amendment No1 2011
(This can be obtained from NAPIT Direct)

ü
N/A
N/A
N/A
1 c)
IEE 17[SUP]th[/SUP] Edition On-Site Guide or equivalent Amendment No1 2011

ü
N/A
N/A
N/A
1 d)
Approved Document P of the Building Regulations 2006
Planning Portal - Approved Documents - Downloads

ü
N/A
N/A
N/A
1 e)
Approved Document F 2010 of the Building Regulations

N/A
N/A
N/A
ü
1 f)
Approved Document G 2010 & H 2002(2010) of the Building Regulations

N/A
ü
ü
N/A

You must have the following documents available

Original of Public Liability Insurance (copy should already be sent to office)

ü
ü
ü
ü
Original of Professional Indemnity insurance (if undertaking EICR)

ü
ü
ü
ü
Time sheets or works diary available

ü
ü
ü
ü
Estimates, Contracts, invoice processes

ü
ü
ü
ü
Copies of Issued Certificates

ü
ü
ü
ü