Discuss Any advice for 18th edition course and exam in the The Welcome Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Welcome to ElectriciansForums.net - The American Electrical Advice Forum
Head straight to the main forums to chat by click here:   American Electrical Advice Forum

Reaction score
Hi everyone,

I am trying to get 18th edition certificate and booked a 3 days course and ordered the blue book. Once the book arrive us, I will start to study and my course will start on 1st July. I am new in England. Before I came to England, I worked 5 years in Turkey and 6 months in Italy as electric engineer. I am not unfamiliar to electric systems but unfamiliar to UK electric system, so this scares me a bit. And I don't have so much time for preperations, only 2 weeks left. I saw the other posts about mock exams and ----------- exam simulator, I will investigate them carefully. Are they enough to prepare or should I do some extra things for preperation?
Any comments or suggestions about the exam would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Make sure you have this in the exam. I used it pasted inside the front cover it was allowed by the invigilator, maybe it will be by yours?

Attachments

• 18th ed Quick Ref.pdf
    44.1 KB · Views: 52
No need to stick post it notes every where just study the "Contents page" tells you all you will need to know.

No need to stick post it notes every where just study the "Contents page" tells you all you will need to know.
It's quicker than keep on going to the contents page but whatever works for you.
It is all very well passing the where to find it in the book but it's how to put it into everyday practice.

I've got a BBB arriving next week and was going to ask what sections people tend to mark/reference the most.

I know I won't need it for my L2 course but I figure the more time spent reading it, the better, even if 18th is a long wayout for me