• IMPORTANT: Please note that nobody on this forum should be seeking from, or providing advice to, people who are not competent, and / or trained and qualified, in their field (local laws permitting). There is a discussion thread on this global industry-wide matter HERE. This also has more information about the warning with regards to sharing electrical advice in some countries. By using this forum you do so in agreement to this.
  • Thanks for visiting ElectriciansForums.net. We hope you find the information you are looking for. But if you don't manage to, please feel free to Register and ask a question yourself. You can delete your account at any time should you quickly find the answers to what you need.

Discuss Working as an electrician apprentice in other countries in the Electrical Talk - All Other Countries area at ElectriciansForums.net

Hi I'm new to this forum.I am currently an electrician apprentice in Hong Kong. I yearn to work overseas. However, licenses may be required in certain countries. As far as I know, Australia trade assistant has to be granted provisional license in advance. If I want to start electrician apprenticeship overseas, are there any countries suggested? Is attending trade school the only option? Thank you!

Pete999

-
Arms Access
Hi I'm new to this forum.I am currently an electrician apprentice in Hong Kong. I yearn to work overseas. However, licenses may be required in certain countries. As far as I know, Australia trade assistant has to be granted provisional license in advance. If I want to start electrician apprenticeship overseas, are there any countries suggested? Is attending trade school the only option? Thank you!