Discuss furious!! call me Mr McFury in the UK Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

E

elsparko

my phone has been off since friday (personal phone), got a txt yesterday when i turned it on sayin that there was callouts and that my phone should be switched on and charged!

1. there isnt an on call rota even though ive mentioned it
2. ive been doing the callouts for about 3 months prior, no time off at xmas and about 30 callouts over 20december to 6th jan
3. dont get paid a retainer to be on standby

i thought i would be calmer when i woke u today but do you lot think i should stick this job where the sun doesnt shine? been offered a new start on monday so got another job to go to

my phone has been off since friday (personal phone), got a txt yesterday when i turned it on sayin that there was callouts and that my phone should be switched on and charged!

1. there isnt an on call rota even though ive mentioned it
2. ive been doing the callouts for about 3 months prior, no time off at xmas and about 30 callouts over 20december to 6th jan
3. dont get paid a retainer to be on standby

i thought i would be calmer when i woke u today but do you lot think i should stick this job where the sun doesnt shine? been offered a new start on monday so got another job to go to
3 no retainer for being on call, if they want an "on call" to work thensurelya payment should be made, along with phone usage etc, if none is forthcoming then don't do it simple really, especially, if like you say, you have another job to go to, shove the on call where the Sun don't shine.

my heart is telling me to take my tools out the van and dump it outside the office

my brain is telling me to argue, for flexing up lights on chains in a shed my boss asked why i cant use twin and earth from the pendant to the light fitting

its a buildup of things but this is going to be the straw that breaks the camels back i think

tried to get me to connect up a gas cooker other week!