Discuss City and Guilds 2330 Level 2 & 3 Fast track! in the Electrician Courses : Electrical Quals area at ElectriciansForums.net

T

Tony999

Hi

Just wondered if anybody could give me some advice. I have nearly 2 years experience as working as an electrical improver. I'm 35 years old so an apprentice is not an option because of the low wage and evening courses are generally 6pm to 9pm and wouldnt make the class on time from work. So I was thinking of doing a fast track course.

Would this type of course be to difficult for someone with only 2 years expereince as an electrical improver? If so is there any book or free e learnig courses I can do before i sign up for the couse to improve my chances of passing.

Worried about risking all that money and failing.

Has anyone done one of these fast track courses? Any advice would be much appreciated!

Cheers

Tony

hi im doing the train 4 trades skills done the whole course in 2 years at my own pace on line as well so easier then going to collage in the evening if you want any more details please email me i will try to answer any questions you have many thanks andy

Tony, when you say fast track do you mean that you are doing day release for two years (aka intensive course) or are you doing it in a matter of months?

On another note. If you have 2 years experience as an improver you will find the practical stuff a bit boring. The theory side will be very interesting for you but its a lot to learn. No need to spend time or money on any other training, just buy the books that the college tell you + the ones that we recommend and read them until the print fades, you'll be ok.

Iv got level 2&3 2391 17th Part p and im still sat at home waiting for the phone to ring :S
Spend your money wisely young sky walker :)

Last edited by a moderator:
nay good , you should advertise for wooden flooring and skirten boards and loads of other stuff then cross sell, cause you can probably do it, even bit of tilling