Discuss DC Rocker Switch Panel Issue from Power Distribution Center in the UK Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

gprescott

DIY
Reaction score
Hey everyone - new to this thread so thanks for having me. I have an issue with my DC power in a small truck camper. I have 3 accessories plugged into 5 pin rocker switches on a single panel. I have daisy chained the neutrals together and the positive is fed to the power distribution box (WF8700 series). Red is tied into the grey output wire (fuse #2 15 amp) to run the multiple accessories. Small vent fan, water pump and LED recessed lights all on different switches, but again same feed wire. The 12V battery is connected into the red and black DC connectors. There is a ground (10 gauge) green wire that appears capped inside - I am a novice so unsure if that needs to get routed to the grounding bar on the breaker side of the box? Also, should my neutral/negative go to the neutral/negative bar or ground bar? I know I am making some people cringe here but forgive me as I am just an office job guy trying to figure this out. When I plug my water pump or fan etc. directly into the switch or battery directly, everything works fine. Any ideas on the concern? Also, the camper came with a battery multimeter to sense load and remaining charge (still in box). It has your standard two black, two red, and blue and yellow wires and the metal bar. Can someone walk me through the bus bar and how to wire that? Thank you in advance. Set to take this camper on a 3K mile trip in 5 days and need to trace this issue soon.

Attachments

• thumbnail (1).jpeg
    40.8 KB · Views: 11
  • thumbnail (2).jpeg
    48.3 KB · Views: 10
  • thumbnail (3).jpeg
    64.2 KB · Views: 10
  • thumbnail (4).jpeg
    41 KB · Views: 11
  • thumbnail.jpeg
    40.3 KB · Views: 10