Discuss Fuse box location for electrical car charger installation point? in the UK Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

C

cal1990

Hello everyone, i have just started up a door to door business arranging appointments to install electric car chargers at domestic properties. I am primarily targeting new build houses as the fuse boxes need to be located on the exterior of the house or on the inside of the exterior wall so that the unit is easy to install. My question is, there are normally 2 white boxes on the exterior of the house but i dont know which of these are the fuse box. I have no experience with electrics and am asking this purely as a salesperson, so i know this question may sound simple. The 2 boxes on the outside of the buildings one is normally bigger than the other and both look like they need keys to open. Please can someone direct me towards what i need to be looking for and if possible send me some sort of picture of the closed fuse box, as i need to send a picture to the installation company when booking appointments.

Thanks.

Hello everyone, i have just started up a door to door business arranging appointments to install electric car chargers at domestic properties. I am primarily targeting new build houses as the fuse boxes need to be located on the exterior of the house or on the inside of the exterior wall so that the unit is easy to install. My question is, there are normally 2 white boxes on the exterior of the house but i dont know which of these are the fuse box. I have no experience with electrics and am asking this purely as a salesperson, so i know this question may sound simple. The 2 boxes on the outside of the buildings one is normally bigger than the other and both look like they need keys to open. Please can someone direct me towards what i need to be looking for and if possible send me some sort of picture of the closed fuse box, as i need to send a picture to the installation company when booking appointments.

Thanks.