Discuss what funny things have happened to you at work in the Electricians Chat - Off Topic Chat area at ElectriciansForums.net

Reaction score
Just want to hear of some of your funny stories.
I will start
I was an apprentice and working with a right fine old spark we were doing a rewire in a house so everything was getting moved around.
The woman had gone out shopping and her daughter with her the Daughter was a stunner about 19 just a bit older than me.
We started stripping off all the old fittings and in the daughters bedroom there was a socket behind the Chet of drawers so I shouted on junior the spark to give me a lift as it was heavy.
As we were moving it out the front corner at my side hooked on the carpet and the top drawer shot clean out.
Well I went beetroot red it was full of all her knickers. Junior turned walked away and said you better get those pit away before they get home and as he went through the house I heard the front door open and Junior talk.
I shouted through to him I am not that stupid you need to try harder to worry me and hurried to put the knickers away neatly.
I saw a shadow move and I looked up to see the girl standing there looking at me. Well I couldn't even talk I sat where I was and tried to talk but nothing would come out then Junior came in and burst out laughing. He had to explain what had happened I still could not talk I was still sitting there as red as the knickers I was still holding. The girl now with a red face too snatched them from me and said she would put them away and I got up and left the room but it was a standing joke for a long time and still get asked about it.